ZOE MICROFESTIVAL – Day 1

There’s one event in Pesaro, that everyone is waiting for- it’s ZoeMicrofestival, and it just got started yesterday at 20.00. Our stand under two “gazebi” is located this year at the top, close to the central point of Orti Giulii, with a few food stations on the right and a cinema scene on the left. But let’s go back to the start- on the wall guarding the place from the street side, there are “i manifesti” custimezed by the local artists and random people. Right after entering the space of Zoe you could see more of art displayed around, a corner for kids with face painting and some plays, l’uovo -the symbol of this year’s edition- the wall of expression and a workshop space, where you could make your own personal robot.

Everywhere around you could hear a great music played… live of course. On the stage next to Petrarca statue, students were playing standards of pop, on the stage in the other corner there was more individual music. And everything was drowned it good emotions. To find the meaning of Zoe spirit we did some interviews.

Interview with l’uovo

Janek: Who the hell are you?!

L’uovo: L’uovo.

Janek: We’d like to ask you what’s your self expression.

L’uovo: L’uovo…

Janek: And what’s your Zoe expression?

L’uovo: L’uovo.

Janek: What was your motivation to participate in Zoe Microfestival?

L’uovo: L’uovo.

Janek: From where and how do you take your inspirations?

L’uovo: … (thinking in egg-language)….L’uovo.

Janek: What do you dream about?

L’uovo: L’uovo.

Janek: Do you have something to say to the beautiful people of Pesaro? Some emotions to share?

L’uovo: … L’uovo! 0

uovo

Interview with Gianmarco Balleroni, Francesco Tarsi from Mossi Association

Sandra: You’re representants of Mossi Association as is written above your stand, right?

Gianmarco: Yeah, it’s me, Gianmarco and Francesco Tarsi.

Sandra: We’d like to ask you what’s your self expression.

Gianmarco: My self expression is that I do what I want, according to  the values that I follow, with all the respect to each others. Because I don’t compare myself to the others, so I assume that we’re all people and we do mistakes and it’s perfectly natural. Within my self expression the respect is very important.

Sandra: What was your motivation to participate in Zoe Microfestival?

Gianmarco: We express ourselves through the workshops, where it’s possible to make a wooden toy – a robot. The idea is to give to kids an opportunity to use their brain and hands, to creating something real, in contradiction to playing on a cell phone. Because nowadays, because of technology dominating everyday life, people and especially kids has no inspirations, no initiative to make something real, touchable, something they can revive by playing. For example today we had this kid, painting a robot he just made, and there was no green paint as he really wanted his toy to be of this colour. So I suggested him to mix two other colours – blue and yellow, as I learned in kindergarten. And for this kid it was like a magic!

Sandra: From where and how do you take your inspirations?

Gianmarco: As a kid I used to play with handcrafted toys made by my grandfather and me. Any toy I wanted, he was helping me to make. Actually my inspiration comes from the childhood in general – kids has no borders for imagination. And I’m trying to be like that – when I’m opening my eyes in the morning, I’m thinking what else I could do, that I didn’t do before.

Sandra: What do you dream about?

Gianmarco: I want to never stop learning. That’s why we plan to create a workshop lab – ROBOXLAB, a place where we’ll be able to create a wooden toys, and to enter in the world market. We’d like to continue our method of collecting the waste pieces of wood and creating a part, that kids can use later.

Sandra: Do you have something to say to the beautiful people of Pesaro? Some emotions to share?

Gianmarco: Be respectful to the others and to the nature. It’s very important! To keep the balance, we’re planting a seed of a tree for every robot we’re making.

gianmarco

Jan & Sandra

Leave a Reply

