Ciao a tutti da Milena!

DSh_083_pst_smallMy name is Milena, I am 19 years old and I am from Hamburg, which is located in the north of Germany.

As you might have already guessed I am one of the two new volunteers that arrived at the beginning of August.

I have always wanted to spend some time abroad, so as soon as I had finished high school, EVS seemed to be the right opportunity to have this experience. Not only that, but this is my first time living abroad and it is also my first time in Italy.

So far, I’m looking forward to spending the next 6 months here in Pesaro and I’ve already started to like this city and its inhabitants. I am hoping to meet a lot of new people and have a lot of adventures and new experiences. Moreover I would like to learn Italian to a decent standard, which might be difficult for me, because the pronunciation is a lot different to that of German.

Due to the Vicolocorto office being closed last week, I’ve already discovered a lot of Italy with two of my flatmates.

You will be able to read more about our adventures during my travels soon on this blog. Stay tuned!

Ciao ci vediamo presto, Milena

DSh_005_small

Leave a Reply

